61 N Prospect St. Ansonia, CT 06401  Local: (203) 735-3329
Customer Reviews
EAST SIDE GREENHOUSES, INC.
Local Ansonia, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (151 reviews)
Date: Dec 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Although I did not see the flowers I purchased, I was assured by the recipient and other family members that they were beautiful.
Date: Nov 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I sent the Enjoy Fall arrangement to a dear friend for her birthday and she loved it. She and several of our mutual friends noted it was the most beautiful arrangement she had seen in a long time. Local is always better. Thank you!
Date: Nov 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Service was great and delivered as requested. Though I wasn't there to judge first hand. I did see pictures of what I ordered sent to me by the receiver and they were beautiful to say the least. Yes, if needed I will use East Side Greenhouses again. Keep up the good work.
Date: Nov 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Once again, everything was outstanding!! Thank you Bill!
Date: Nov 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The pictures on the web don't do justice for the final arrangements!!! The bouquet I ordered came out absolutely beautiful, delivered same day as promised! Thank you!
Date: Oct 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always love your service and care -no complaints - nothin but praise & THANKS!!
Date: Oct 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Once again, Bill and the crew at Eastside Greenhouse knocked it out of the park for me. I live on the West Coast, but I know I can send my mother there in the Valley flowers and trust that the will be fresh, beautiful, and generously supplied.
Date: Oct 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement delivered to us by Mr. Bill Schuchmann (East Side Greenhouse) for our 59th Wedding Anniversary was absolutely gorgeous! It was a complete surprise! It is as lovely today as when it was delivered on Wednesday. Thank you so much!
Date: Sep 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were beautuful however the looked nothing like the titti frutti arrangement i ordered.
Date: Sep 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent response time. Beautiful arrangements. Only business I use for sending flowers.
Date: Aug 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I order flowers for my wife for our anniversary. They created a very nice arrangement and my wife loved it.
Date: Aug 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Saw a picture of the bouquet. It was gorgeous! Thank you.
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VT

I ordered flowers for my mom's birthday, which was the week before Mother's Day. The flowers were delivered on time and were gorgeous! I used East Side back when I lived in Derby and always loved their service. LOVE that they have a website!!
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

My Mother's Day flowers were just beautiful!! As always, you did a wonderful job!!
Date: May 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement. Great local business. I've used their services for many years.
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement received multiple compliments and everyone wanted to know where it came from. Have used EastSide for years and have never been disappointed. I would highly recommend
Date: Apr 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

We prefer to contact you directly by phone. This year our schedule got away from us. Using your online service helped to close the gap in our schedule. As always performance on your part was stellar.
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful and our son & daughter-in-law Loved them! Thank you for your great service! We will be using you again! Thank you again! Corrine Gilbert
Date: Mar 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The things I ordered were even more beautiful than shown on line. They were delivered promptly & professionally. I called to thank Eastside Greenhouse & the owner personally called me back. I love this place & would never order from anywhere else.
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

I received a picture of the flowers I ordered. They were not what I ordered on line. Flowers were pretty but not the same.
Bill's Reply:
Date: Feb 21, 2017, 1:08 pm

I am sorry they weren't exactly the same but there are a 1000 pics on line and I can't carry every flower every day. Next time what suggest you do is look online and then call me up please plus you would save the fee of3.95 or 4.95 I don't remember exactly what they charge- but they maintain the web site-anyway I am glad the flowers were pretty and my name is Bill 203-735-3329
Debbie Windsand's Reply:
Date: Feb 21, 2017, 3:42 pm

Thank you for your quick response. I lived in Derby when I was younger and always loved your flowers. I know my aunt was happy. thank you for your explanation.
Date: Feb 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers delivered were even more gorgeous than expected. Outstanding service and far superior quality than any other florist I have used in the past. East Side is my florist. Thank you for conveying so accurately the message I was sending my loved one. You guys rock!!!
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very nice arrangement, just like the picture. I have always been pleased.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

East Side has always provided us with prompt service and beautiful arrangements. We never consider any other florist for our floral needs.
Date: Jan 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was more beautiful than I expected! Ordering online is not always a positive experience but you blew it out of the water. Thanks!!!
Date: Dec 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service! I ordered flowers online fairly late the night before a church service. I truly thought I ordered too late. To my delight, the flowers were delivered well before the service. I really appreciated receiving email confirmation of the delivery, too.
Date: Dec 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers as always are absolutely beautiful! I could never be disappointed in flowers from East Side!! Thank you for such a beautiful, festive arrangement!!!
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I am always happy with the product! So are the recipients!! Thank you!
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Never dissapointed with anything from Eastside. They do an awesome job each and everytime. If you have an issue or are unhappy with an arrangement ordered through them to somewhere out of their delivery area, they stand by there work and make it right. I've been using them for well over 40 years and will continue. Thank you.
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Both recipients were so impressed with their arrangements. Thank you for the phone call to fine tune my order.
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WA

Thanks Bill and Staff at Eastside for doing a great job with my Mom's birthday flowers. She emailed this to me: Gotta say the bouquet you sent is gorgeous! The nicest one yet from Eastside Greenhouse. :)
Date: Nov 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

As always the most recent arrangement was stunning! Thank you!
Date: Oct 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I always come to you for flowers because your arrangements are always beautiful & last longer. Thank you!
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Floral arrangement arrived as scheduled and was beautiful. Looked just like the picture. Everyone commented on how lovely the arrangement was. Thank you.
Date: Oct 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

First, the item that was received wasn't even close to what we had ordered on line. While the flowers were fresh, the wreath did not look anything like the photo on line. However, after I called, a fresh flower arrangement was sent at no-charge. Thank you. For this reason we would recommend and use your services again.
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful as always from East Side!
Date: Sep 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

It was a beautiful arrangement. Excellent job.
Date: Sep 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

East Side Greenhouse sends the most beautiful flower arrangements. For many decades, my family and friends use East Side for their flower orders. The arrangements are artfully filled with tons of flowers and last twice as long! Thank you for my wonderful birthday bouquet. Stolat.
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivered right away and recipient happy
Date: Aug 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for the recent spray arrangement. Absolutely beautiful job. I've been a customer for many years. Keep on doing what you're doing......an awesome job.
Date: Jul 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

beautiful barrangement
Date: Jul 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Thank you so much for providing a beautiful arrange for my aunt's funeral. Being able to order online on the weekends was very convenient and A plus!!
Date: Jul 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I have been purchasing from East Side for years and I've never been disappointed. The deliveries are always on time and absolutely beautiful. Thank you for your service and reliability.
Date: Jun 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

An unexpected beautiful arrangement for my sister. Thank you so much! Five stars!!
Date: Jun 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Always does a nice job.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

You have never let me down. Thank you!
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

You always do a fantastic job. My family has been using East Side greenhouse for over 50 years for funerals at Jenkins King funeral home as well as family occasions.
Date: May 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received an arrangement, and a beautifull bouquet for Mothers' Day. I could not be more pleased.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers are beautiful.
Date: Apr 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

have always loved your arrangements-they are so well done and the flowers always colorful and fresh. have been doing business with Eastside for over 40 years, never disapointed.
Date: Apr 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower arrangement was beautiful, received many compliments. Will always use Eastside.
Date: Apr 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered a dozen roses for my mom as a prize for winning our "Bachelor" season bracket. I live in California and my mom lives in Connecticut so I wasn't able to personally delivery her prize and I didn't want to use an impersonal 1-800-flowers or other online mass delivery service. I knew about East Side from when I lived in CT and had heard of their quality service. I placed an order online on a Friday, which was very simple, and a beautiful bouquet of red roses was hand delivered to mom on Monday. Great quality and great easy service!
Date: Mar 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower spray that I ordered was stunning, I am always pleased with East Side Greenhouses work.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

East side is always top notch. I ordered a plant for sympathy. The owner knew the recipient had received many of these for the wake and called to suggest a different one. Hometown service at its best!
Date: Feb 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

Excellent service every time I used this shop for flowers.
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

East Side was very helpful and courteous. The product was beautifully arranged and was delivered on time. Very dependable.
Date: Dec 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful, it was even nicer than the photo on the website. The recipients loved it. The arrangement made the table look festive . Thank you.
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Always reliable on time holiday delivery with very cretire designs with fresh flowers.
Date: Nov 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flower spray was beautiful.
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower arrangement I ordered for a funeral far exceeded my expectations! It was absolutely beautiful and everyone asked where it came from. Of course, I told them Eastside Greenhouse. Thank you again for your wonderful service. I have been a happy customer for many, many years!
Date: Oct 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

As usual, my floral arrangement was beautiful. You always use lots of color and make a very full arrangement. I have never been disappointed with an arrangement from you. Thank you.
Date: Oct 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful! Always a wonderful service!
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful!! Thanks so much!
Date: Oct 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I ordered flowers for a funeral and they are absolutely gorgeous. More beautiful than the picture on the website. Far exceeded our expectations! Thank you! We have been doing business with Eastside for many, many, years and we will continue to do so.
Date: Sep 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Awesome job...as usual!!! The arrangement was beautiful! Thanks Eastside Greenhouse!!! I can always count on you for a job well done!
Date: Aug 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

EXCELLENT JOB !! THE ARRANGEMENT WE ORDERED WAS BEAUTIFUL VERY PLEASED !
Date: Jul 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I grew up in the valley and Eastside was alway the best, I my job there have been occasions I've had to order arrangements for various reasons and I would prefer Eastside any day compared to some I've received.
Date: Jun 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I had a plant arrangement sent to my friend for her birthday. She said it was so beautiful. There were different plants and also flowers in there. She said the arrangement was awesome. Thank you so much for making the arrangement so beautiful.
Date: Jun 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Thank you for such a beautiful arrangement. It was extremely well designed and was a lovely comfort to all of our family. As longtime customers of Eastside, I can truly say we would absolutely recommend your business. Thank you again. Mary McLaughlin
Date: May 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VT

Ordering on the website is very user friendly. The flowers arrived on time and we're more amazing than pictured. East Side Greenhouse does excellent work.
Date: May 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were delivered on time and to the appointed location. I am very happy with the arrangement.. Thanks for the great service.
Date: May 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered flowers from Eastside Greenhouse for my mother who is in the hospital. I wanted you to see her response to getting them: When those flowers were delivered to my room here, they were so breath takingly stupendous that somehow I knew they were from you & from Eastside.They are a huge, so colorful. time consuming arrangement, every flower known to man in it, perfect blends, pretty vase. So gorgeous. Thank you again. Everyone raved & complimented. THANK YOU! Erik Thoennes
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangements, customer service and reliability of Eastside is like no other florist I know. So glad after all of these years, they remain exceptional.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great arrangement and timely service.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower arrangement was beautiful!!
Date: May 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

East Side went above and beyond! They added to the plant that I ordered to make it even more special! Wouldn't think of using any other florist in The Valley!
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

It was very easy to do while in another country.
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful and well received They also lasted for quite awhile allowing them to be enjoyed
Date: Apr 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The recipient of the plant was extremely impressed and grateful. It was extremely easy to do business with Eastside greenhouse.
Date: Apr 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WV

I ordered the flowers and they were delivered. That is all I know. Thank you for the fine service. Chip
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The comfort it brings me to be able to order arrangements on line knowing that the freshness of the blooms and the beauty of the display is all I could hope for. I now live in another state and not able to see my purchase. To have a business I can rely on to provide me with such service. What a blessing ????
Date: Apr 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

They were beautiful and family liked the purple in the arrangement. Another great job. Thanks
Date: Apr 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beatiful flowers...this is a will do again.
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Everything was excellent, as usual! The recipient loved the plant and said she will plant it and think of her mom when she sees it.
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

As always my flowers were beautiful and arrived exactly as they should. Great florist
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful! Loving them --
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you very much for your prompt delivery and the beautiful arrangement….I would certainly recommend you to friends,,,
Date: Jan 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

the arrangement was wonderful
Date: Jan 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for the wonderful service. The arrangements were beautiful. Another job well done and an extremely happy customer!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I'm glad you asked ..My aunt raved and raved how beautiful, fresh and full of extras her fruit basket was. She really enjoyed it thank you .. I came to your shop when I was a kid, over 50 years ago loved the smell thought I wanted to do the same . I was a florist for many years you inspired me I remember your work space like it was yesterday. Thank You You have always sent out exceptional work. Jen
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SC

Beautiful Christmas flower arrangement, Mom loved it.
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were very nice as always. The container was not a silver bowel though as I expected. The candles also were not silver as pictured.
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The service was outstanding. I sent flowers to my sister for a party. She stopped in to also order flowers. Knowing the same arrangement she selected was being delivered to her house, your employee guided her to select a slightly different arrangement - great customer service!
Date: Dec 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Website was very easy to use. Flowers were beautiful, on time, and as expected. Thank you!
Date: Oct 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

I am 65 years old, and have used ES Greenhouse for as long as I can remember. Wonderful service, wonderful arrangements, as always!
Date: Oct 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delievered on time. Great floral arrangement.
Date: Sep 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was very pleased to hear that the 3 sympathy gourmet baskets I ordered online were delivered promptly. I sent them to 3 families within the last 6 months. They told me they were beautiful gourmet baskets. I will order again from East Side. Thank you for the great service!
Date: Sep 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MO

Good morning, I cannot begin to tell you how thrilled we are with the service from East Side both from the internet and 2 phone calls I made to the office. As former Valley residents we were already aware of the superb service and beautiful flowers East Side delivers on a consistent basis. In addition to the spray I ordered another family from out of state had a planter and casket cover delivered to Jenkins King. The flowers were beautiful and we cannot thank you enough! Best wishes!
Date: Sep 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

My flowers were beautiful but a little smaller than the picture had shown.
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

The flowers that arrived were beautiful and delivered on time. Also the balloon that was ordered and forgotten on a previous order was included on this order free of charged as promised.
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Arrangement was beautiful and long-lasting. Flowers were delivered only about 4hours after ordering!
Date: Jun 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I am out of state but grew up in Ansonia. Didn't attend the funeral I sent flowers to but was told they were beautiful. Thank you for the easy ordering and quick response . Always the best!!
Date: May 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Easy on line service. Quick with no hassle. Would use this service again!
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Mom LOVED her Easter flowers!They lasted a week , some in the bouquet even longer. I want to thank the very nice delivery man for bringing them into the condo for her as she asked him to because she was afraid she would drop them . She's 82 yrs. old & is frail - thank you again!!
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Being that I am out of state I had not seen the arrangement but my mom commented on how nice it was. I've been doing business with ESGH for many years.
Date: Apr 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lovely arrangement! I've been a customer of Eastside for years and they are always outstanding.
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were beautiful. It was very nice to get them in a glass case rather than a cheap plastic one. Thanks for your hard work!
Date: Mar 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Sent flowers for my Mom's 85th birthday. Saw picture of bouquet sent and wish there were more colors, other than yellow being predominant one. The picture for "Celebrate" online was more vibrant, but overall satisfied with your service. Thank you. Greg
Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

sent as a get well basket for my great-gram. she LOVED it and received many compliments from the hospital staff about what a lovely arrangement it was. Thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

East Side never disappoints!Always superb arrangements!
Date: Feb 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Great arrangement. Recipient was vey happy. I've been dealing with East Side Greenhouse for many years and have always been happy.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Really happy they delivered my flowers on Valentine's day even through the storm. Flowers were great as well.
Date: Feb 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

flowers were delivered promptly and we have been told that they were attractive. thank you
Date: Feb 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivered promptly and professionally and your flower arrangements are always top shelf! I have been the recipient of many. Thank you and they always last long
Date: Jan 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The rubber plan looks great, thanks!
Date: Jan 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

We have been doing busines with Eastside for over forty years, this must tell you something.
Date: Jan 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Delivery was on time and the customer was very please with the arrangement. I have always had excellent service from Eastside. Cvig
Date: Dec 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

First I ordered on line as opposed to in person or over the phone it was simple fast and secure will absolutely use on line method again
Date: Dec 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

the arraingement that was sent was beautiful
Date: Dec 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for the excellent service!!
Date: Dec 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MD

I arrived at my brother's for Thanksgiving and was extremely pleased with the centerpiece. It was HUGE! Very generous with the flowers.
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

First time ordering online and was a little sceptical but the results were outstanding. My sister loved the arrangement. There is no other greenhouse in the valley that offers that type of quality. Great job Eastside.
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Dec 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

We have been customers of East Side Greenhouses for 30 years and they always do a magnificent job. Their flower arrangements are always beautiful and their staff is very helpful. I would not shop anywhere else for flowers and I hope they stay in business for many years to come. Thank You.
Date: Dec 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great arrangement and perfect delivery time. Thank you.
Flower Delivery To Ansonia, CT
See Delivery Areas